History of MLL

UpdatedTuesday January 17, 2017 byTim Donohue.

History of MLL

Since the 1950's Melrose has been split into two Little League organizations , Melrose American (Churchill) and Melrose National, due to the population of eligible players.

Both the Melrose American (Churchill) and Melrose National organizations have since been members of the District 12 of Massachusetts Little League which includes Somerville, Everett, Malden, Medford, and Revere. 

The Melrose Little League (MLL) organization was formed in December 2016 resulting from a successful merger of the Melrose National Little League (MNLL) and the Churchill American Little League (CALL) organizations.